top of page
Jullian Gomes Slow Poison EP

Jullian Gomes Slow Poison EP


Superb four track album sampler from Jullian Gomes’ sophomore LP “Slow Poison”. Taking a more introspective lookout, Jullian’s Slow Poison delivers a plethora of styles from his skill bank, ranging from storytelling soundscapes through trademark deep house and soulful house into neo-electronic-disco, it’s a wonderful journey of emotions and energy.

Housed on this EP are four of the standout tracks from the album. One side contains the brooding ‘Temple Of Snakes’ featuring Martin Iveson and the bumping ‘Control’ complete with Jiandu’s soulful tones. Take to the flip to find the sweeping synths of ‘Ghetto Ballerina’ starring Soweto’s FKA Mash and the Daft Punk channelling vocoder joy of ‘Original’ featuring Los Angeles based B. Bravo.

bottom of page